Plain Grays

Plain Grays is Jordan and his guitar and some pedals and some drums and a keyboard and whatever else is around. Maybe a glockenspiel or something.

Plain Grays

The World Is Yours You Are All Alone

Released 10/12/2018

Recorded in Flatbush, Brooklyn in 2017.

Album art photo taken by Jess Katon in Rockaway Beach, OR and edited by Greg Salwen in a less interesting place. Self-Mixed. Mastered by Nolan Eley.


Released 09/01/2012

Recording my first release was not at all the experience I thought it was going to be. I had written a lot of songs on my looper during the time I spent off from school and figured it would just be a matter of translating them from my RC-30 to the computer. But when I finally got to starting this thing and I had a song or two recorded, it all began to change for me. Recording became less and less of making songs, and became more of me just holing up in our studio for late nights, trying my best to rid myself of whatever bad thoughts I was having at the time and losing myself in random drones. For a while, to be honest, I had no intention of releasing any of this, because most of this was therapy and not song-writing at all. At this point I’m really proud of it and ready to share with the world, so why not?

I owe a lot to Greg for unknowingly convincing me to put this out for the world to hear. Thanks to Tyler and Kenny for assisting with the roughs, thanks to Brandon Sciortino for the drumset, and a million thanks to PRR for letting me release this on this amazing site.

Puddles (Spring Compilation #1)

Released 04/02/2012

Compilation of PRR artists and friends.

2. Cloud – End of an Aura: Produced by Jon Davies & Lorena Alvarado
     Guitar by Jon Davis
     Bass/Vocals by Samira Winter

3. Tapestry – Salt Stains: Recorded by Cole Verderber
     Drums by Joey Puelio

4. Sonoak – One Day, a Straight Path: Mixed by Kenny Korb

5. Trestin Eeling – Cute Pop Apocalypse: Whistling by Jess Katon

6. Adam & Naive – Not a Film: Engineered at Shea Stadium in Brooklyn

7. Plain Graze – Lost and Found: Mixed by Greg

10. Samira & Lorena – Six Years Later: Mixed by Nolan Eley

13. Ena Alvarado – Irene With All: Mixed by Kenny
      Drums by Tyler
      Second guitar by Greg
      Bass by Konrad
      Extra vocals by Lorena & Greg